Life on Hold!

Hi, Friends. It’s been such a long time and I’m sorry I haven’t been around much.

I took a break in July and hoped to be blogging again in August. All because I had to apply for my job. Don’t ask me why I’m applying for a job that I’ve been doing for a year now!  I sort of lost control of my life after I handed in my application and I couldn’t concentrate on anything else.  I was interviewed in mid-August. Did I ever tell you how much I hate interviews? Thankfully I came out of it in one piece. Don’t know the outcome yet, though.

I’ve also been tending to my roses in preparation for spring. This year we’re having very early signs of spring – all the roses were in bud at the end of July when I pruned and fed them and other plants which usually flower in late September have started to bloom already :surprise:

I’d like to introduce my next major project for the Weekly SAL group after the completion of Drawn Thread’s Marriage of the Minds. Here’s progress with Sara Hathorne.

Sara Hathorne - Image1

Sara Hathorne - Image2

Sara Hathorne - Image 3

I’m stitching it as prescribed with DMC threads on 32 count Antique Tan linen from Zweigart. It’s coming along so well and I’m loving it.

By the way, I sent Marriage of the Minds to my framer for a professional finish. Picked it up yesterday and I’m speechless. Will show you when I’ve taken some decent shots of it.

Happy Stitching 😉
Pokua

Certified X-stitch addict and lover of tea, fabrics and beads. I work in the vocational education and training sector and in my spare time potter around in the garden growing roses. I'm mum to two adult children of whom I'm very proud.

Tagged with:
Posted in WIPs
4 comments on “Life on Hold!
  1. Patti says:

    Oh Pokua it is just absolutely stunning. I do hope you keep your job – what a rotten thing to have to do.
    Lots of Love
    Patti xxx

  2. Andrea H says:

    This is a beautiful project Pokua. I love the gradation in the flowers. Good luck with your job – my mom has to do something similar. The “restructured” her department and she essentially made her own job, is performing said job, but it had to be briefly opened up and offered as an available position. She didn’t have to interview for it, though. I hope you get an answer soon!

  3. Barbara says:

    Your stitching is SO gorgeous, Pokua! The design is pretty nice, too. 🙂

    Good luck with the job stuff – so stressful, but necessary. Sigh…

  4. Joanne says:

    Sara is looking wonderful. I wish you the best of luck about your job (((((HUGS)))))

Leave a Reply

About Me

A certified cross stitch addict who is mad about samplers and loves working with hand-dyed fabric, variegated threads and embellishments. Stitching keeps me sane.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 33 other followers

Follow Me on Pinterest
Archives
2012 Stitching Plans

1. WIPs - finish 4:
- DT Sampler Game Board
- Workbasket's Trellis (done)
- DT Morning Glory
- LK ABC Lessons

2. New Stitching Projects
Plymouth Sampler - TSC (started)
Wonderful Village 1 - MaggiCo (done)
Wonderful Village 2 - MaggiCo (done)
Pear Orchard Farm - CHS (done)
Mermaid's Song - CHS
Dutch Strawberries - TGH
Birds in the Bower - TGH
Persian Proverb - MB
Peaceful Garden - MB
Sampler 1663 - PoC

Finished Fair Squares
2011 Stitching
2010 Stitching
2009 Stitching
Many thanks for visiting. See you again soon!
Visits From Friends
  • 39,789
AURIbuzz

Your window into the world of Aurifil

LRstitched | Lindsey Rhodes

creative inspiration

* Between Crosses with Nina *

my stitching journey

X Stitch Gallery

my stitching journey

Willing Hands

my stitching journey

Victorian Motto Sampler Shoppe

my stitching journey

World of My Dreams

my stitching journey

Un punto e una croce

my stitching journey

my stitching journey

Tussie Mussie

my stitching journey

Asta Rio Design Fashions

my stitching journey

The world according to Ági

my stitching journey

Threadgatherer

my stitching journey

The Stitching Muse

my stitching journey

The Purple Thread

my stitching journey

THE NEEDLE'S PROMISE

my stitching journey

The Crewel Gobelin Chit Chat

my stitching journey

