Birthday & Blogaversary Giveaway

This past week has been one of celebrations in the Crossed Yarns household. This little blog of mine is 3 years old this week and I celebrated a birthday last Wednesday 26th.

I have a wee giveaway to say thank you to my stitching, crafting and blogging friends. It’s a lovely freebie design by my friend Sylvia of nonsolocarta which I showed you in a previous post and which I’ve since  finished into  a hanging ornament…

Giveaway ornament

Closeup of ornament showing coordinating fabric

Ribbon detail

Closing date for entry into the draw is midnight Saturday 12 June 
(Australian Western Standard Time)

The winner will be announced on Sunday 13 June

Anyone can enter the draw – all you need to do is leave a comment on this blog entry only.
Please make sure you blog link is enabled or include your email address so I can contact you.

Good Luck and Happy Stitching 😉
Pokua

Certified X-stitch addict and lover of tea, fabrics and beads. I work in the vocational education and training sector and in my spare time potter around in the garden growing roses. I'm mum to two adult children of whom I'm very proud.

Posted in Freebies, Giveaways
20 comments on “Birthday & Blogaversary Giveaway
  1. Dawn in AZ says:

    This ornament is stunning.
    I would be ever so honored to receive such a wonderful piece.

    Please include me in the drawing.
    Thank you for this opportunity to join in on the fun.

    Dawn in Az
    golden-angel@cox.net

  2. silvia says:

    Wow! I’m speechless to see what wonders you have done … Perfect in every detail! I am very happy and honored to see that to celebrate your blogversary you have chosen my design. Thanks!
    Ciao!
    Silvia

  3. bronny says:

    Happy belated blogoversary and belated birthday wishes too! Thank you for this chance to enter your givaway – what a lovely ornament and very nicely made too!

  4. letrecivette says:

    WOW !!! It’s a very jewel!Perfect!Thank you for this chance and happy blogoversary!!
    Ciao Pokua!
    Hugs Monica

  5. Myra says:

    That finished into a beautiful ornament Pokua. I love the green with the pink – so pretty. Here’s to many more years of blogging!

  6. Pike says:

    Such lovely colours! Please enter me.

    Happy belated birthday 🙂

  7. Barbara says:

    Oh my gosh, that’s gorgeous! Congratulations on your birthday and on your blogging anniversary! 😀 😀 😀

  8. Patti says:

    Your stitching and finishing is always so perfect. Happy belated Birthday and Happy Blogaversary.
    Lots of Love
    Patti xxx

  9. CarolR says:

    Happy birthday and happy blogoversary! Please enter me into your giveaway for that very pretty ornament.

  10. Joanne says:

    WOW!! I love how it turned out and I love the colors also. Congratulations on your blogiversary and Happy Birthday.

  11. Lynn says:

    A lovely ornament! Congratulations on your blogoversary and Happy Birthday x

  12. Nancy says:

    What a pretty ornament!

    Happy Birthday to you and your blog!

  13. Ellen says:

    Happy Blogoversary and belated Happy Birthday! Your Pinkeep is gorgeous! Please enter my name in your giveaway.

    Hugs,
    Ellen

  14. Vinniey says:

    Congrats on your blogoversary and happy belated birthday my dear! Always love to browse around your blog, a lot inspiring from you and I have a lot to learn from you. Thanks for giving the opportunity to own this gorgeous ornament. It’s so pretty and I love your finishing, beautiful! 🙂

  15. Sahara says:

    Hi Pokua, I come from Monica’s blog! Congratulations on your blogoversary and I hope your birthday was everything you wished for! Your ornament is beautiful!

    Kisses
    Sahara

  16. Line says:

    Happy belated birthday and blogaversery, I’d love to be entered on your giveaway 🙂

  17. hohla says:

    Congratulations! 3 years! Hooray!
    Beautiful embroidery! I really like!

  18. Lisa V says:

    Oohh I think this is soo pretty, I would love a chance to win it.
    Happy belated birthday, I also had a birthday this past week (June 2).
    Happy stitching
    LISA V

  19. Pokua, Congratulations on your 3rd Blogoversary! Happy belated birthday also. Both of mine will be coming up soon so I must get busy with a giveaway idea.
    What a beautiful ornament! So delicate! Love your finishing! I would love to win it please. hint hint

  20. […] at 5:35 pm | #11 said: <blockquote cite=”#comment-952″>Lynn</a> :</strong> <p>A […]

Leave a Reply

About Me

A certified cross stitch addict who is mad about samplers and loves working with hand-dyed fabric, variegated threads and embellishments. Stitching keeps me sane.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 32 other followers

Follow Me on Pinterest
Archives
2012 Stitching Plans

1. WIPs - finish 4:
- DT Sampler Game Board
- Workbasket's Trellis (done)
- DT Morning Glory
- LK ABC Lessons

2. New Stitching Projects
Plymouth Sampler - TSC (started)
Wonderful Village 1 - MaggiCo (done)
Wonderful Village 2 - MaggiCo (done)
Pear Orchard Farm - CHS (done)
Mermaid's Song - CHS
Dutch Strawberries - TGH
Birds in the Bower - TGH
Persian Proverb - MB
Peaceful Garden - MB
Sampler 1663 - PoC

Finished Fair Squares
2011 Stitching
2010 Stitching
2009 Stitching
Many thanks for visiting. See you again soon!
Visits From Friends
  • 40,114
AURIbuzz

Your window into the world of Aurifil

LRstitched | Lindsey Rhodes

creative inspiration

* Between Crosses with Nina *

my stitching journey

X Stitch Gallery

my stitching journey

Willing Hands

my stitching journey

Victorian Motto Sampler Shoppe

my stitching journey

World of My Dreams

my stitching journey

Un punto e una croce

my stitching journey

Asta Rio Design Fashions

my stitching journey

Tussie Mussie

my stitching journey

my stitching journey

Threadgatherer

my stitching journey

The world according to Ági

my stitching journey

The Stitching Muse

my stitching journey

The Purple Thread

my stitching journey

THE NEEDLE'S PROMISE

my stitching journey

The Crewel Gobelin Chit Chat

my stitching journey

