Happy New Year

Hello Stitching Friends

Wishing all of you a safe, happy and successful year in this first year of the new decade. I want to say thank you to all those who visit my blog and to express my appreciation and gratitude for the many friendships and  kind and generous people I have come to know through this blog and through our shared love of stitching and craft.

Last night was a quiet night for me and my household. We had a great dinner before my two young adult children and neice (visiting from Geneva) left for New Year’s Eve parties with friends. This morning I woke up early as usual to have a cup of tea on the patio, enjoy a bit of quiet time (aka stitching 😉 )  and contemplate life. It was such a lovely morning and absolutely the most fantastic start to the new year.  This is my view of  New Year’s Day as I stitched Earth Sampler and listened to my favourite radio station (Radio National)…

New Year's Day from my patio

I received the most awesome gift of a wifi digital radio for Christmas… I can get thousands of stations on this!

My Christmas present from family - a wifi digital radio

Got to go now… off to New Year’s lunch 🙂

Happy New Decade, Happy New Year and Happy Stitching 😉
Pokua

Certified X-stitch addict and lover of tea, fabrics and beads. I work in the vocational education and training sector and in my spare time potter around in the garden growing roses. I'm mum to two adult children of whom I'm very proud.

Posted in Garden, Gifts, Samplers, WIPs
6 comments on “Happy New Year
  1. Vinniey says:

    Happy New Year to you too, Pokua! Your stitching place are so beautiful and cozy! 🙂

  2. Harmien says:

    That early morning stitchy spot looks very inviting…!!
    Happy New Year, Pokua!!

  3. Patti says:

    I love your early morning stitching spot and what you are stitching as well. I wish you a very very Happy & Healthy New Year.
    Lots of Love
    Patti xx

  4. Lisa V says:

    Happy New Year Pokua! Here’s to a wonderful stitchy New Year ahead.
    LISA V.

  5. Nadia says:

    Hi Pokua, I wish you and your family a wonderful 2010 with lots of happiness, health and creativity!! Nice gift you received with Christmas and what a great “Patioview” but it’s not a cup of tea I see in the picture…..? 😉
    Best wishes, Nadia

  6. Michelle says:

    Happy New Year Pokua!!!
    What a lovely place to sit and stitch!!! A wonderful project too! Wish I could come and join you 🙂
    hugs
    Michelle

Leave a comment

About Me

A certified cross stitch addict who is mad about samplers and loves working with hand-dyed fabric, variegated threads and embellishments. Stitching keeps me sane.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 29 other subscribers
Follow Me on Pinterest
Archives
2012 Stitching Plans

1. WIPs - finish 4:
- DT Sampler Game Board
- Workbasket's Trellis (done)
- DT Morning Glory
- LK ABC Lessons

2. New Stitching Projects
Plymouth Sampler - TSC (started)
Wonderful Village 1 - MaggiCo (done)
Wonderful Village 2 - MaggiCo (done)
Pear Orchard Farm - CHS (done)
Mermaid's Song - CHS
Dutch Strawberries - TGH
Birds in the Bower - TGH
Persian Proverb - MB
Peaceful Garden - MB
Sampler 1663 - PoC

Finished Fair Squares
2011 Stitching
2010 Stitching
2009 Stitching
Many thanks for visiting. See you again soon!
Visits From Friends
  • 45,912
Passion patchwork

France Aubert

LRstitched | Lindsey Rhodes

creative inspiration

* Between Crosses with Nina *

my stitching journey

Vechernie Posidelki

my stitching journey

X Stitch Gallery

my stitching journey

Willing Hands

my stitching journey

Victorian Motto Sampler Shoppe

my stitching journey

World of My Dreams

my stitching journey

Un punto e una croce

my stitching journey

my stitching journey

Tussie Mussie

my stitching journey

Asta Rio Design Fashions

my stitching journey

Threadgatherer

my stitching journey

The world according to Ági

my stitching journey

The Stitching Muse

my stitching journey

The Purple Thread

my stitching journey

THE NEEDLE'S PROMISE

my stitching journey

The Crewel Gobelin Chit Chat

my stitching journey