Birthday Gifts and Finishes

Hi, Friends!

A couple of weeks ago I received a mysterious little package in the mail. I didn’t recognise the sender and I wasn’t expecting any exchanges or purchases 😕

Well, it turned out to be a belated birthday gift fromPatti. My birthday’s in May, mind you but Patti, being the kind and generous person she is, insisted and am I glad she did 🙂 Just see for yourself!

Gifts from Patti - tree ornament and magnet from Primoriginals

Close up of Primoriginals magnet - Cute!

Thank you so much, Patti for such beautiful and unexpected gifts 🙂 I love and treasure them!

On the stitching front, I’m happy (and relieved!) to announce the completion of PS-Farmer’s Market. Whoo Hoo! My notes say I started this project on16 August 2007. 😯 Don’t ask me why or how it took so long – I have no idea! The finished work is just what I’d hoped for and I love it!

Prairie Schooler Farmer's Market - from A

... to Z

and in between

... from afar

I stitched it on 32 count antique white Belfast using the DMC threads. The only change I made was to place the last square (numbers) in the middle of the last row. The finished piece measures 15 5/8 in (39.5cm) W x 5 1/4 in  (13cm) H. Such rich and varied colours – reminds me why I love PS patterns.

I do hope Christmas preparations are going well for all of you. My DD returned from her European trip a couple of days ago. She’s the chispa in our lives and I’m so glad to have her back after 2 1/2 months absence. Well, until next time…

 Happy Stitching 😉
Pokua

Certified X-stitch addict and lover of tea, fabrics and beads. I work in the vocational education and training sector and in my spare time potter around in the garden growing roses. I'm mum to two adult children of whom I'm very proud.

Tagged with:
Posted in Gifts
5 comments on “Birthday Gifts and Finishes
  1. Patti says:

    Hi Pokua
    I am really happy you liked your gifts. I loved that little tree and had my eyes on it for some time. I’m only sorry that it wasn’t as lovely a stitched piece as you gave me for my birthday which I truly love and treasure. It has pride of place in the center of my stitching shelf.

    Your stitching is exquisite and I love your PS Farmers Alphabet. It is just gorgoeus and so what if it took you this long to finish – you have loads more going on and what’s more you work! I don’t even have that excuse – just bad time management.

    Lots of Love

    Patti xxx

  2. Barbara says:

    WONDERFUL gifts – and what a fun surprise! 😀 I love your PS alphabet, too. This is one that has been in my To-Do pile for too long. Will 2010 finally be the year for it??? LOL!

  3. Lisa V says:

    Beautiful PS finish, you are right the colours are just gorgeous!

  4. Myra says:

    Your PS piece is gorgeous! I love all the rich colors.

  5. Vinniey says:

    Hi Pokua, your belated birthday present is gorgeous! The magnet design is so unique! Your PS alphabet look great! Beautiful stitching, Pokua! 🙂

Leave a Reply

About Me

A certified cross stitch addict who is mad about samplers and loves working with hand-dyed fabric, variegated threads and embellishments. Stitching keeps me sane.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 32 other followers

Follow Me on Pinterest
Archives
2012 Stitching Plans

1. WIPs - finish 4:
- DT Sampler Game Board
- Workbasket's Trellis (done)
- DT Morning Glory
- LK ABC Lessons

2. New Stitching Projects
Plymouth Sampler - TSC (started)
Wonderful Village 1 - MaggiCo (done)
Wonderful Village 2 - MaggiCo (done)
Pear Orchard Farm - CHS (done)
Mermaid's Song - CHS
Dutch Strawberries - TGH
Birds in the Bower - TGH
Persian Proverb - MB
Peaceful Garden - MB
Sampler 1663 - PoC

Finished Fair Squares
2011 Stitching
2010 Stitching
2009 Stitching
Many thanks for visiting. See you again soon!
Visits From Friends
  • 40,150
AURIbuzz

Your window into the world of Aurifil

LRstitched | Lindsey Rhodes

creative inspiration

* Between Crosses with Nina *

my stitching journey

X Stitch Gallery

my stitching journey

Willing Hands

my stitching journey

Victorian Motto Sampler Shoppe

my stitching journey

World of My Dreams

my stitching journey

Un punto e una croce

my stitching journey

Asta Rio Design Fashions

my stitching journey

Tussie Mussie

my stitching journey

my stitching journey

Threadgatherer

my stitching journey

The world according to Ági

my stitching journey

The Stitching Muse

my stitching journey

The Purple Thread

my stitching journey

THE NEEDLE'S PROMISE

my stitching journey

The Crewel Gobelin Chit Chat

my stitching journey

