Tiny Treasures

Hi, Friends!

I’m really disappointed that I haven’t been blogging much lately, and I’m envious of all those giveaways I’ve missed 😦

I participated in the needlebook exchange for Tiny Treasures Too and my partner turned out to be Nita, who’s the organiser. This was my first needlebook, so I was a little nervous about how it would turn out. In the end I decided on a simple pattern with a simple finish. I do hope Nita liked it.

Needlebook: Elizabeth's Designs Full Moon on 32 count Clay belfast

Inside of Needlebook

Needlebook back initialled

And I was the elated recipient of a beautiful needlebook from Renee K, who has also been a previous Fair & Square partner. The photo doesn’t do it justice. Renee, I love your style! Thank you very much:smile:

Needlebook from Renee K - Blackbird Designs on 36 count natural linen

Needlekeep inside - beautiful ticking fabric and winter white felt

gifts included with needlebook: Silkweaver Solo and Starquest fabrics

And as if the needlebook wasn’t enough, Renee added 2 lovely Silkweaver fabrics. Thank you Renee, for these goodies. It’s starting to feel a lot like Christmas!

I’ve just finished a Prairie Schooler that I first began over 2 years ago. It’s hanging out to dry now so I can’t show you, but promise to do that next post.

In the meantime, wishing you all Happy Stitching 😉
Pokua

Certified X-stitch addict and lover of tea, fabrics and beads. I work in the vocational education and training sector and in my spare time potter around in the garden growing roses. I'm mum to two adult children of whom I'm very proud.

Tagged with: , , ,
Posted in Needlebook, Tiny Treasures
9 comments on “Tiny Treasures
  1. Gaby says:

    Pokua, what a nice needlebook;-))) I love these
    smalls, but never loved doing needlebooks;-((

    Well, did you get my email about the birthday exchnage some time ago?????

    Happy stitching,
    Gaby

  2. Patti says:

    Pokua your needlebook is just awesome. Take a look at my blog and see what I got.
    Lots of Love
    Patti xxx

  3. Nicole says:

    Beautiful needlebooks, both sent & received!!

  4. Myra says:

    Hi Pokua! I haven’t been very good about visiting blogs lately either. I can’t believe that is your first needlebook – it is lovely. The one you received is very pretty also.

    You know the sunflower pinkeep I won in your giveaway? It still makes me smile every time I walk past it. :o)

  5. Nita says:

    Pokua – I love the needle book! Your stitching is exquisite. And your needle book from Renee is adorable – I love peacocks – don’t you?
    I’ve updated the received list on TTE2 to show you received from Renee.
    Hugs!

  6. Vinniey says:

    Pokua, your first needlebook design is just perfect! I’m so admired Nita now. LOL. Those two little sheeps are too cute! And I love the color combination of the needlework’s inside page. It’s lovely! The one from Renee is very pretty too! 🙂

  7. Carol says:

    Hi Pokua! It is so nice to “meet” you–thanks for stopping by my blog. I think your first needlebook is outstanding…That is something I haven’t tried myself, but some day I’ll get up my nerve to give it a go!

  8. Barbara says:

    Very lovely needlebooks! 😀

  9. deibpia says:

    LOVE your needlebook, it’s so beautiful. Great job you did.
    I’ve stitched this pattern also and I love it.

Leave a Reply

About Me

A certified cross stitch addict who is mad about samplers and loves working with hand-dyed fabric, variegated threads and embellishments. Stitching keeps me sane.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 33 other followers

Follow Me on Pinterest
Archives
2012 Stitching Plans

1. WIPs - finish 4:
- DT Sampler Game Board
- Workbasket's Trellis (done)
- DT Morning Glory
- LK ABC Lessons

2. New Stitching Projects
Plymouth Sampler - TSC (started)
Wonderful Village 1 - MaggiCo (done)
Wonderful Village 2 - MaggiCo (done)
Pear Orchard Farm - CHS (done)
Mermaid's Song - CHS
Dutch Strawberries - TGH
Birds in the Bower - TGH
Persian Proverb - MB
Peaceful Garden - MB
Sampler 1663 - PoC

Finished Fair Squares
2011 Stitching
2010 Stitching
2009 Stitching
Many thanks for visiting. See you again soon!
Visits From Friends
  • 39,942
AURIbuzz

Your window into the world of Aurifil

LRstitched | Lindsey Rhodes

creative inspiration

* Between Crosses with Nina *

my stitching journey

X Stitch Gallery

my stitching journey

Willing Hands

my stitching journey

Victorian Motto Sampler Shoppe

my stitching journey

World of My Dreams

my stitching journey

Un punto e una croce

my stitching journey

Asta Rio Design Fashions

my stitching journey

Tussie Mussie

my stitching journey

my stitching journey

Threadgatherer

my stitching journey

The world according to Ági

my stitching journey

The Stitching Muse

my stitching journey

The Purple Thread

my stitching journey

THE NEEDLE'S PROMISE

my stitching journey

The Crewel Gobelin Chit Chat

my stitching journey

