Fair & Square Finishing Frenzy

I’ve been in a finishing frenzy the last couple of days. On Friday I received my gorgeous squares from Renee K, which led me to take out all the other squares that are rolled up in the drawer. Well, wasn’t there an uproar! They all complained very loudly about being neglected. So I decided to get them out of the drawer and finish them.

This is the finished pinkeep from Renee’s squares:

Exchange Square from Renee K

Exchange Square from Renee K

From Renee K - back of pinkeep

From Renee K - back of pinkeep

This is the finishing result of my last 4 Exchanges: left to right: Rnd 14 from Renee K; Rnd 6 from Christy; Rnd 13 from April K; Rnd 12 from Sharon V. My heartfelt gratitude to all my exchange partners for giving me such pleasure and joy. Those scrumptious colours just make my heart melt 🙂

Finished Far & Square Exchanges
Finished Far & Square Exchanges

Thanks to Jill and Vonna who’ve kept the  Fair & Square Friendship Exchange well organise and a pleasure to be in. Wish I could join more groups, but  right now I can only commit to 2.

 See how the newly made pinkeeps  have proudly taken their place with other items in my basket of smalls.

My ever grwing basket of smalls

My ever growing basket of smalls

 And now I must hasten away! I’m preparing for an important anniversary 😉

May your stitching  bring joy into  your life
Pokua

Certified X-stitch addict and lover of tea, fabrics and beads. I work in the vocational education and training sector and in my spare time potter around in the garden growing roses. I'm mum to two adult children of whom I'm very proud.

Tagged with: , , ,
Posted in Finished pieces
8 comments on “Fair & Square Finishing Frenzy
  1. Gaynor says:

    They are all really beautiful. Such lovely colours and they all seem to go together really well!

  2. Anna S. says:

    I LOVE your basket of smalls! Mine are still growing, they’re still small (the two baskets, I mean)… 🙂

  3. Anna S. says:

    I LOVE your basket of smalls! Mine are still growing, they’re still small (the two baskets, I mean)… 🙂

  4. Lisa V says:

    Beautiful finishes! I just love the way you do your ribbons on top.

  5. Daniela says:

    Your basket of small is very impressive, I love it a lot.

  6. Pokua, what a wonderful tribute to your dad. My dad is also still present in my life everyday. Amazing license plate! Too cool!

  7. Myra says:

    You do make the most gorgeous pinkeeps and I am so happy to own one. It sits in my living room and I see it every day. Love the basket full of smalls, they make such a nice presentation.

  8. Cindy F. says:

    Oh my goodness! You have been busy! and you’ve done such beautiful finishing work! Love them all!!

Leave a Reply

About Me

A certified cross stitch addict who is mad about samplers and loves working with hand-dyed fabric, variegated threads and embellishments. Stitching keeps me sane.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 32 other followers

Follow Me on Pinterest
Archives
2012 Stitching Plans

1. WIPs - finish 4:
- DT Sampler Game Board
- Workbasket's Trellis (done)
- DT Morning Glory
- LK ABC Lessons

2. New Stitching Projects
Plymouth Sampler - TSC (started)
Wonderful Village 1 - MaggiCo (done)
Wonderful Village 2 - MaggiCo (done)
Pear Orchard Farm - CHS (done)
Mermaid's Song - CHS
Dutch Strawberries - TGH
Birds in the Bower - TGH
Persian Proverb - MB
Peaceful Garden - MB
Sampler 1663 - PoC

Finished Fair Squares
2011 Stitching
2010 Stitching
2009 Stitching
Many thanks for visiting. See you again soon!
Visits From Friends
  • 40,026
AURIbuzz

Your window into the world of Aurifil

LRstitched | Lindsey Rhodes

creative inspiration

* Between Crosses with Nina *

my stitching journey

X Stitch Gallery

my stitching journey

Willing Hands

my stitching journey

Victorian Motto Sampler Shoppe

my stitching journey

World of My Dreams

my stitching journey

Un punto e una croce

my stitching journey

Asta Rio Design Fashions

my stitching journey

Tussie Mussie

my stitching journey

my stitching journey

Threadgatherer

my stitching journey

The world according to Ági

my stitching journey

The Stitching Muse

my stitching journey

The Purple Thread

my stitching journey

THE NEEDLE'S PROMISE

my stitching journey

The Crewel Gobelin Chit Chat

my stitching journey

