It’s Been a While!

Hi, All

It’s been such a loong time 😕  What happened? Someone please  explain!  I think I was abducted at the end of April and have only just been returned. While ‘they’ were experimenting with me in the other sphere, this is what happened to me in this one…

Fair & Square Round 12
My partner SharonV sent me this really beautiful square, and she so thoughtfully included all the trims to finish it. All I need now is a bit of creativity and I’ll be the proud owner of a pretty ornament. Thank you, Sharon. I’m sorry it’s taken me so long to show it off. I love it! And thanks for posting the photo on the Fair & Square blog. I did notify that I’d received it, but didn’t get around to posting a photo.

F&S Round 12 from SharonV

F&S Round 12 from SharonV

 

Presents from Argone
Here are the lovely gifts my friend Argone so generously sent me when I sent her a few conical bead caps. I received 2 L’R de Rien patterns, 2 Carrie’s Creations threads and 3 different French embroidered ribbons. I’m so excited and looking forward to sewing the patterns and finishing with the red/white ribbons. Thank you, Vivi – Merci beaucoup 🙂

Presents from Vivi

Presents from Vivi

 

Birthday pressie for Patti
I stitched a little gift for Patti for her birthday on 30 April. It’s a freebie pattern from Ravenelle. Thank you very much for creating such  pretty and elegant designs for us, Merci Beaucoup! To see all in detail, please click on the photo.

Patti1

Birthday Celebration
I celebrated a birthday on 26th May. I share this birthday with Gaynor, who no longer has a blog 😦 and I stitched a very small ornament for her. I’m afraid I can’t show it to you until Gaynor has seen it first.

I’ve also continued working on my Prairie Schooler Farmer’s Alphabet, it’s coming along fine. I’ll show you next time.

Now I’m off on my blog travels to catch up with my stitching friends.

Happy Stitching to you all 🙂

Pokua

Certified X-stitch addict and lover of tea, fabrics and beads. I work in the vocational education and training sector and in my spare time potter around in the garden growing roses. I'm mum to two adult children of whom I'm very proud.

Posted in Cross stitch
10 comments on “It’s Been a While!
  1. Cindy F. says:

    Welcome back to Blogland Pokua:) Hope you’re doing well!
    Very pretty squares from Sharon and how nice she sent the trim with it!
    Love everything from Argone! Charts, ribbon! Great stash!
    and such a beatiful pressi you made for Patti!!

  2. Valerie says:

    What wonderful presents! Love the french ribbon and the beautiful pinkeep you stitched up for Patti.

  3. Gaynor says:

    OMG I didnt know it was your birthday! I am so blonde sometimes!!! Just double check I have your addy : can you send it again to me please: I have just changed all my e-mail addresses etc as I got some not so nice e-mails. I also have a new blog: you should get to it from my link here lol
    http://stitchersanon.blogspot.com/

    Happy belated birthday to you!!!
    Hehe..Two geminis..now that is just asking for trouble isnt it hehe

  4. Gaynor says:

    Forgot to say, fantastic stitching as always. A lovely gift for Patti and I love what Sharon sent you!
    Gaynor

  5. Barbara says:

    Always great to hear from you, Pokua! Happy belated birthday – I hope your new year is filled with joy! 😀 Your stitching is, as always, a delight to admire!!

  6. Patti says:

    Pokua

    So glad you see you back blogging. Now I can finally thank you in public for the wonderful gift you sent me. I just can’t say how much I love it because I truly do. It was unexpected and is just so beautifully stitched and finished and wish I could finish like you but alas I can’t so you will just have to make do with what I send you as a belated birthday present. I shall stitch this as soon as I have finished stitching the last of my obligations to things I signed up for. Lots and lots of love Patti xxx

  7. Patti says:

    P.S. Happy belated Birthday – I hope you had a great day and will have a truly wonderful year ahead. Love Patti xxx (again)

  8. Gaynor says:

    Not sure if you got my first comment. I didn’t realise we had the same birthday! Your memory is much better than mine lol. Can you send me your addy again..I have had to change all my e-mail addys and close accounts. Nightmare!
    I do have a new blog, you should be able to get to it from the link here
    http://stitchersanon.blogspot.com/

    Happy Belated Birthday!!!
    Gaynor

  9. argone says:

    happy birthday Pokua, I’m glad you liked the stuff I sent you … thanks again for the bead caps they are great 🙂
    hugs

  10. Gaynor says:

    Pokua, your beautiful gift arrived today and it is just sooo perfect. I am amazed at how much effort you have put into this peice and how beautiful it is. I have showed it to everyone on my blog.
    Thank you so very much. you are one talented and generous lady. Bless!

Leave a Reply

About Me

A certified cross stitch addict who is mad about samplers and loves working with hand-dyed fabric, variegated threads and embellishments. Stitching keeps me sane.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 32 other followers

Follow Me on Pinterest
Archives
2012 Stitching Plans

1. WIPs - finish 4:
- DT Sampler Game Board
- Workbasket's Trellis (done)
- DT Morning Glory
- LK ABC Lessons

2. New Stitching Projects
Plymouth Sampler - TSC (started)
Wonderful Village 1 - MaggiCo (done)
Wonderful Village 2 - MaggiCo (done)
Pear Orchard Farm - CHS (done)
Mermaid's Song - CHS
Dutch Strawberries - TGH
Birds in the Bower - TGH
Persian Proverb - MB
Peaceful Garden - MB
Sampler 1663 - PoC

Finished Fair Squares
2011 Stitching
2010 Stitching
2009 Stitching
Many thanks for visiting. See you again soon!
Visits From Friends
  • 40,114
AURIbuzz

Your window into the world of Aurifil

LRstitched | Lindsey Rhodes

creative inspiration

* Between Crosses with Nina *

my stitching journey

X Stitch Gallery

my stitching journey

Willing Hands

my stitching journey

Victorian Motto Sampler Shoppe

my stitching journey

World of My Dreams

my stitching journey

Un punto e una croce

my stitching journey

Asta Rio Design Fashions

my stitching journey

Tussie Mussie

my stitching journey

my stitching journey

Threadgatherer

my stitching journey

The world according to Ági

my stitching journey

The Stitching Muse

my stitching journey

The Purple Thread

my stitching journey

THE NEEDLE'S PROMISE

my stitching journey

The Crewel Gobelin Chit Chat

my stitching journey

