A Family Wedding

Hi All!

 Haven’t been around for a  while ’cause I’ve been busy with lots of stitching, but not the XXX kind. There was a family wedding to prepare for, so both Janome sewing machine and overlocker have been in overdrive getting our costumes ready.

After a couple of weekends of shopping we (my DD and yours truly) ended up with these:

DDs fabrics, shoes and accessories

DDs fabrics, shoes and accessories

My fabric, shoes and accessories

My fabric, shoes and accessories

 The final result was this:

DS, DD, DH and I

Left to Right: DS, DD, DH and I

 The wedding ceremony was held at the Botaical Gardens in Adelaide – presenting the beautiful bride and handsome groom:

The Bride and Groom (my nephew)

The Bride and Groom (my nephew)

Reception at Stampford Hotel, Adelaide

Reception at Stampford Hotel, Adelaide

Cute wedding cake

Cute wedding cake

The wedding was great. Needless to say, we had a ball!

I’ve been doing a bit of stitching – will show you next post. Until then, Happy Stitching 😉

Pokua

Certified X-stitch addict and lover of tea, fabrics and beads. I work in the vocational education and training sector and in my spare time potter around in the garden growing roses. I'm mum to two adult children of whom I'm very proud.

Tagged with:
Posted in sewing, wedding
10 comments on “A Family Wedding
  1. Natalija says:

    Gorgeous pics, Pokua 🙂 I’m in love with the shoes!!!!!! I’m a shoe person 🙂

  2. Cindy F. says:

    OH WOW!! Beautiful pics of your gorgeous family!! Love yours and dd’s beautiful dresses and shoes! and the men look so handsome!
    The bride and groom are a beautiful pair! and I love the cake topper:) Too cute!!
    Congrats to your nephew and his new bride:)
    (((HUGS)))

  3. Barbara says:

    Oh my gosh, your family is beautiful! What a wonderful photo of you all in all your finery. Gorgeous!!

  4. CarolR says:

    Wonderful wedding photos Pokua. It’s lovely to ‘see’ you and your family!

    Congratulations to the bride and groom.

  5. argone says:

    you all look great !! and it’s nice to see you too … what a lovely wedding reception, I’m sure you had a great time together 🙂
    hugs

  6. Gillie says:

    What a gorgeous event and such a happy pair! You don’t look too bad, all of you either, lol! from Gillie who has a beautiful scissor fob made by this talented lady!

  7. xangles says:

    Hi, Gillie Thanks for visiting my site. Yes, we did spruce up for the wedding and had great fun!
    Cheers,
    Pokua

  8. Gaynor says:

    How wonderful to see what you look like..and what a lovely glam family you have. Looks like the wedding was a huge success..I love the cake. Was it as good as it looks???

    lol
    Gaynor

  9. Patti says:

    OH WOW WOW WOW! I’m in love with your shoes! Couldn’t wear them but I LOVE them. You all look so gorgeous. Great cake and your outfits are to die for. I’m so glad you all had a nice day but we are waiting to hear from you again. Lots and Lots of Love Patti xxx

  10. sue bennett says:

    Wow, you all look very beautiful and handsome…Alby was so amazed by Kobby…KD doesn’t look any older than when I last saw him and as for Abby, how beautiful she is….what a wonderful wedding it would have been too.
    love to you all xxx

Leave a Reply

About Me

A certified cross stitch addict who is mad about samplers and loves working with hand-dyed fabric, variegated threads and embellishments. Stitching keeps me sane.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 32 other followers

Follow Me on Pinterest
Archives
2012 Stitching Plans

1. WIPs - finish 4:
- DT Sampler Game Board
- Workbasket's Trellis (done)
- DT Morning Glory
- LK ABC Lessons

2. New Stitching Projects
Plymouth Sampler - TSC (started)
Wonderful Village 1 - MaggiCo (done)
Wonderful Village 2 - MaggiCo (done)
Pear Orchard Farm - CHS (done)
Mermaid's Song - CHS
Dutch Strawberries - TGH
Birds in the Bower - TGH
Persian Proverb - MB
Peaceful Garden - MB
Sampler 1663 - PoC

Finished Fair Squares
2011 Stitching
2010 Stitching
2009 Stitching
Many thanks for visiting. See you again soon!
Visits From Friends
  • 40,165
AURIbuzz

Your window into the world of Aurifil

LRstitched | Lindsey Rhodes

creative inspiration

* Between Crosses with Nina *

my stitching journey

X Stitch Gallery

my stitching journey

Willing Hands

my stitching journey

Victorian Motto Sampler Shoppe

my stitching journey

World of My Dreams

my stitching journey

Un punto e una croce

my stitching journey

Asta Rio Design Fashions

my stitching journey

Tussie Mussie

my stitching journey

my stitching journey

Threadgatherer

my stitching journey

The world according to Ági

my stitching journey

The Stitching Muse

my stitching journey

The Purple Thread

my stitching journey

THE NEEDLE'S PROMISE

my stitching journey

The Crewel Gobelin Chit Chat

my stitching journey

