Love, Hope & Charity

Hi all

It’s been a while since I did some serious stitching and I thought I’d share with you a few small  pieces I’ve finished recently  and my completed Carriage House Sampling’s Virtue Series.

CHS Love, Faith, Hope & Charity 
– I’ve stitched these 4 patterns on the one fabric so I can frame them together. Used the DMC threads and really love the combination of colours and how they’ve turned out.

 img_0119

Here are some closeups

img_0120img_0121

 

Drawn Thread -Love
– this beautiful freebie  which I’ve seen completed on some of your blogs. Stitched with DMC threads.

 img_0126

Elizabeth Designs – Peace
– another cute freebie, stitched on 32 count lugana which I tea-dyed. Absolutely adorable sheep!

img_0128

 AMAP Quaker a 6 Mains
– a small motif from that lovely sampler so generously shared by AMAP, stitched with DMC 4030 variegated thread

img_0124

That’s all for now – I’m off to finish the smalls into ornaments which will be given away as gifts. Shhhh… this is going to be a surprise so I’m not giving away any more information!

My stitching is going so slowly and I have so many patterns to stitch. If any of you know where I can lay my hands on some turbo needles, please give me a hoy!

Happy stitching 🙂

Pokua

Certified X-stitch addict and lover of tea, fabrics and beads. I work in the vocational education and training sector and in my spare time potter around in the garden growing roses. I'm mum to two adult children of whom I'm very proud.

Tagged with: , , , ,
Posted in Cross stitch
3 comments on “Love, Hope & Charity
  1. Barbara says:

    GREAT stitching! And if you find out where to get those turbo needles, sign me up for a pair! 😉

  2. xangles says:

    Hi, Barb. It may be a long wait. I started with a Google Search (my very first stop for anything I’m looking for)and my beef is: How come knitters get to have them, and we don’t? 😉

  3. Michelle says:

    Merry Christmas!

Leave a Reply

About Me

A certified cross stitch addict who is mad about samplers and loves working with hand-dyed fabric, variegated threads and embellishments. Stitching keeps me sane.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 33 other followers

Follow Me on Pinterest
Archives
2012 Stitching Plans

1. WIPs - finish 4:
- DT Sampler Game Board
- Workbasket's Trellis (done)
- DT Morning Glory
- LK ABC Lessons

2. New Stitching Projects
Plymouth Sampler - TSC (started)
Wonderful Village 1 - MaggiCo (done)
Wonderful Village 2 - MaggiCo (done)
Pear Orchard Farm - CHS (done)
Mermaid's Song - CHS
Dutch Strawberries - TGH
Birds in the Bower - TGH
Persian Proverb - MB
Peaceful Garden - MB
Sampler 1663 - PoC

Finished Fair Squares
2011 Stitching
2010 Stitching
2009 Stitching
Many thanks for visiting. See you again soon!
Visits From Friends
  • 39,798
AURIbuzz

Your window into the world of Aurifil

LRstitched | Lindsey Rhodes

creative inspiration

* Between Crosses with Nina *

my stitching journey

X Stitch Gallery

my stitching journey

Willing Hands

my stitching journey

Victorian Motto Sampler Shoppe

my stitching journey

World of My Dreams

my stitching journey

Un punto e una croce

my stitching journey

my stitching journey

Tussie Mussie

my stitching journey

Asta Rio Design Fashions

my stitching journey

The world according to Ági

my stitching journey

Threadgatherer

my stitching journey

The Stitching Muse

my stitching journey

The Purple Thread

my stitching journey

THE NEEDLE'S PROMISE

my stitching journey

The Crewel Gobelin Chit Chat

my stitching journey

