Happy 2008!

Dear stitching friends

Here’s wishing you all a great stitching year in 2008! My thanks and appreciation to the many cyberfriends I have made in the last 6 months with whom I share the love of stitching and creating. May your stash double and your stitching times be filled with friendship, sharing and joy.

I’ve had a month’s retreat for Christmas and New Year. The preparations were frantic, but I cannot express how much joy it gave me to catch up with family and friends. I now start a year long leave from work for a well-earned break. Early in 2007, I had a health scare which forced me to review my priorities. I decided then that I needed a bit of time out to smell the roses and rediscover my mojo. Well, that time has come…. I have some travel plans, but I’m not committing to much… Hoping to do much more stitching, hanging out with friends here in Perth, catching up on my reading and whatever else comes my way. One of the things I’d really love to do in 2008 is to attend a stitching retreat, so if you know of one happening in July-Aug, please pass on the details.

I haven’t done much stitching, but I did receive many gifts during the festive season. These are the gifts I received from my Fair & Square Round 4 partner, Kim.  A beautifully stitched redwork, dark chocolate covered mint Altoids, LHN  Necessities Sampler and the threads to stitch the pattern. I’ve been truly spoilt by my F&S partner, don’t you think? 8) Thank you very much, Kim.  This piece will be a part of my Redwork collection which I’m starting this year!

Happy Stitching 😉

Certified X-stitch addict and lover of tea, fabrics and beads. I work in the vocational education and training sector and in my spare time potter around in the garden growing roses. I'm mum to two adult children of whom I'm very proud.

Tagged with:
Posted in Exchanges
6 comments on “Happy 2008!
  1. Harmien says:

    Happy New Year to you too, Pokua!!
    That’s a stunning F&S piece you received from Kiim. Do you know the designer? Lovely goodies too!! Wishing you sweet smelling roses and plenty of mojo in 2008!

  2. xangles says:

    Hi, Harmien I have no idea who the designer is! looks French? I’ll find out and let you know. I notice we’re both sharing a 2008 resolution regarding stash acquisition. Let’s hold hands and do this together….
    Cheers!

  3. Kim says:

    I’m so glad they got to you safely & that you like them! I had a hunch you liked redwork, because that’s what you stitched for your last 2 F&S pieces 🙂

    The design is called Cinq Couers by Renato Parolin – http://www.casacenina.eu/renato-parolin/cinq-coeurs.html I picked up the chart with you in mind when I was in Paris for Thanksgiving.

  4. wyora says:

    Gorgeous piece of redwork stitching from Kim! It looks like you had a wonderful exchange for round 4.

  5. Barbara says:

    You sound like you have a VERY interesting year ahead of you! Best wishes for a wonderful series of discoveries!

  6. xangles says:

    Thanks again, Kim – I’ve picked out some hearts from Isabelle Vautier’s Un petit fil rouge…. to stitch for my collection as well.

Leave a Reply

About Me

A certified cross stitch addict who is mad about samplers and loves working with hand-dyed fabric, variegated threads and embellishments. Stitching keeps me sane.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 33 other followers

Follow Me on Pinterest
Archives
2012 Stitching Plans

1. WIPs - finish 4:
- DT Sampler Game Board
- Workbasket's Trellis (done)
- DT Morning Glory
- LK ABC Lessons

2. New Stitching Projects
Plymouth Sampler - TSC (started)
Wonderful Village 1 - MaggiCo (done)
Wonderful Village 2 - MaggiCo (done)
Pear Orchard Farm - CHS (done)
Mermaid's Song - CHS
Dutch Strawberries - TGH
Birds in the Bower - TGH
Persian Proverb - MB
Peaceful Garden - MB
Sampler 1663 - PoC

Finished Fair Squares
2011 Stitching
2010 Stitching
2009 Stitching
Many thanks for visiting. See you again soon!
Visits From Friends
  • 39,933
AURIbuzz

Your window into the world of Aurifil

LRstitched | Lindsey Rhodes

creative inspiration

* Between Crosses with Nina *

my stitching journey

X Stitch Gallery

my stitching journey

Willing Hands

my stitching journey

Victorian Motto Sampler Shoppe

my stitching journey

World of My Dreams

my stitching journey

Un punto e una croce

my stitching journey

Asta Rio Design Fashions

my stitching journey

Tussie Mussie

my stitching journey

my stitching journey

Threadgatherer

my stitching journey

The world according to Ági

my stitching journey

The Stitching Muse

my stitching journey

The Purple Thread

my stitching journey

THE NEEDLE'S PROMISE

my stitching journey

The Crewel Gobelin Chit Chat

my stitching journey

