Another Finish(or Two)!

Finish No. 1: Fair & Square Exchange piece for Dani. A small packet coming your way soon, Dani. Hope you like it as much as I enjoyed stitching it!

Finish No. 2: In keeping with my 2007 focus on finishing my stitched pieces, I decided to fish out and finish a piece I stitched 2 years or so ago.  It’s Sweet Valentines by The Sweetheart Tree – an easy to stitch but charming pattern. The chart came with the most beautiful heart shaped ‘I love you’ charm. In keeping with the theme, I embellished the tassel with a white shell heart-shaped bead and some clear beads. I think I’m starting to get the hang of curved needles, lacing and cording… took me much less time with this one.

Happy stitching to all my fellow stitcher/bloggers! 😉

Certified X-stitch addict and lover of tea, fabrics and beads. I work in the vocational education and training sector and in my spare time potter around in the garden growing roses. I'm mum to two adult children of whom I'm very proud.

Tagged with: , ,
Posted in Cross stitch, Fair&Square, Sweetheart Tree, Valentines
7 comments on “Another Finish(or Two)!
  1. Barbara says:

    oooohhhhh – Gorgeous finishes!

  2. xangles says:

    Thank you, Barbara. What happening your way? Stitching anything interesting?
    Pokua

  3. peacefultime says:

    Hi Pokua,
    Your pinkeep so beautiful!!Tassel with a white shell heart-shaped bead and some clear beads are very wonderful!!Your stich is great.

    Choko

  4. Monique says:

    Pretty finish! And your cord hanger looks great at the top… that’s the part that always gives me trouble 🙂

  5. xangles says:

    Hi, Monique – I also had a bit of a challenge. I made a smaller cord and passed it through the cord around the ornament before I stitched it to the ornament. Hope that helps…

  6. wyora says:

    Absolutely gorgeous finish! I love the tassel and how you embellished it.

  7. xangles says:

    You can tell I love embellishing tassels? I think it adds a special touch…

Leave a Reply

About Me

A certified cross stitch addict who is mad about samplers and loves working with hand-dyed fabric, variegated threads and embellishments. Stitching keeps me sane.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 32 other followers

Follow Me on Pinterest
Archives
2012 Stitching Plans

1. WIPs - finish 4:
- DT Sampler Game Board
- Workbasket's Trellis (done)
- DT Morning Glory
- LK ABC Lessons

2. New Stitching Projects
Plymouth Sampler - TSC (started)
Wonderful Village 1 - MaggiCo (done)
Wonderful Village 2 - MaggiCo (done)
Pear Orchard Farm - CHS (done)
Mermaid's Song - CHS
Dutch Strawberries - TGH
Birds in the Bower - TGH
Persian Proverb - MB
Peaceful Garden - MB
Sampler 1663 - PoC

Finished Fair Squares
2011 Stitching
2010 Stitching
2009 Stitching
Many thanks for visiting. See you again soon!
Visits From Friends
  • 40,031
AURIbuzz

Your window into the world of Aurifil

LRstitched | Lindsey Rhodes

creative inspiration

* Between Crosses with Nina *

my stitching journey

X Stitch Gallery

my stitching journey

Willing Hands

my stitching journey

Victorian Motto Sampler Shoppe

my stitching journey

World of My Dreams

my stitching journey

Un punto e una croce

my stitching journey

Asta Rio Design Fashions

my stitching journey

Tussie Mussie

my stitching journey

my stitching journey

Threadgatherer

my stitching journey

The world according to Ági

my stitching journey

The Stitching Muse

my stitching journey

The Purple Thread

my stitching journey

THE NEEDLE'S PROMISE

my stitching journey

The Crewel Gobelin Chit Chat

my stitching journey

