Stitching in 2013

It’s Autumn in Australia and I’m so looking forward to the cooler weather it promises. Statisticians have confirmed that it’s been the hottest summer on record. It’s a long weekend in Perth (Bank Holiday) and March already (how did that happen?!) so it’s time to update this blog and journal my stitching plans and progress for 2013.  The grand plan is to select four to six design at a time and stitch them on a rotation system of two weeks max per design. Hopefully, this plan will help me maintain focus, which was an issue in 2012.  Simple enough? Let’s see how I go.

Here’s progress on the first four designs I’ve chosen to work on:

Project 1: Birds in the Bower, The Goode Huswife

Project 2: Three Things, Moira Blackburn

Project 3: Butterfly Garden, Drawn Thread

Project 4: Sampler 1663, Permin of Copenhagen

Project 5: A Red Cottage, Plum Street Samplers

A Red Cottage, Plum Street Samplers

A Red Cottage, Plum Street Samplers

Certified X-stitch addict and lover of tea, fabrics and beads. I work in the vocational education and training sector and in my spare time potter around in the garden growing roses. I'm mum to two adult children of whom I'm very proud.

Tagged with: , , , , , ,
Posted in Cross stitch, Samplers, Stitching plans
6 comments on “Stitching in 2013
  1. Lisa V says:

    Lovely choices Pokua. My favourites are probably the first two, and I also love the Plum Street design.
    When the weather cools down we should catch up again.

  2. Giovanna says:

    Lovely plans! I’ll look forward to seeing them develop.

  3. Lili says:

    Lovely projects!! Fantastic the project number 2!! Enjoy!! Happy stitching!!

  4. cross(stitch)yourheart says:

    I love the butterfly garden pattern! Can’t wait to see it finished

  5. Hi Lisa! Great idea. I look forward to a catch up.

  6. Carole says:

    That’s a lovely selection to be stitching and I’m positively drooling over the colours of those threads.
    I may need to add some of those to my wishlist. Definitely Red Cottage. I may go and look for that one now…

Leave a Reply

About Me

A certified cross stitch addict who is mad about samplers and loves working with hand-dyed fabric, variegated threads and embellishments. Stitching keeps me sane.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 32 other followers

Follow Me on Pinterest
Archives
2012 Stitching Plans

1. WIPs - finish 4:
- DT Sampler Game Board
- Workbasket's Trellis (done)
- DT Morning Glory
- LK ABC Lessons

2. New Stitching Projects
Plymouth Sampler - TSC (started)
Wonderful Village 1 - MaggiCo (done)
Wonderful Village 2 - MaggiCo (done)
Pear Orchard Farm - CHS (done)
Mermaid's Song - CHS
Dutch Strawberries - TGH
Birds in the Bower - TGH
Persian Proverb - MB
Peaceful Garden - MB
Sampler 1663 - PoC

Finished Fair Squares
2011 Stitching
2010 Stitching
2009 Stitching
Community
Many thanks for visiting. See you again soon!
Visits From Friends
  • 36,614
AURIbuzz

Your window into the world of Aurifil

LRstitched | Lindsey Rhodes

creative inspiration

* Between Crosses with Nina *

my stitching journey

my stitching journey

Victorian Motto Sampler Shoppe

my stitching journey

my stitching journey

World Of My Dreams

my stitching journey

Un punto e una croce

my stitching journey

my stitching journey

my stitching journey

my stitching journey

my stitching journey

The world according to Ági

my stitching journey

my stitching journey

my stitching journey

my stitching journey

my stitching journey

99U

my stitching journey

